DIY…. Jewelry Display Boards

 

Hello every one!! Im doing my first DIY post!!! These are some display boards that I had made for my craft fair. (today was the first day of the craft fair, and the other vendors  loved my displays) I made a total of 4 boards, these instructions will be for one board. Duplicate for as many you may need!

Items needed:

  • Peg board, any size will do, I used 30 x 23.5
  • 2- 19 inch wooden legs ( 1 x 1.5 board)
  • 2- 4 inch pieces of wood (1 x 1.5 board)
  •  2- Hinges
  • 4- small screws
  • 6- long screws
  • Spray paint, any color
  • Acrylic paint, any color
  • Skill Saw
  • Ruler
  • Paint brush
  • Drill
  • Drill Bits

img_20161014_181850334

Start out with the peg board. You can have the board be a square, or you can cut the corners off for a more decorative feel.  Take the two 4 inches pieces of wood and space them 10 inches apart on the front of the board, Make a few marks to show the position that they will be in.  To figure out the position needed to space them out in the back is when you place  the block on the front of the board, count how many holes down, and across, move the block to the back and screw into place, buy using the guide on the front.  Use 3 large screws for each.img_2191

Once both blocks are in place, attach the hinges. I measured the legs to be about 15 inches apart. Since my hinges are the same width as my legs, I measured  hinge to hinge. Once they are secured to the main board, screw in the legs . Stand them up to make sure they are sturdy.

 

img_20161014_181925258

 

Next comes the fun part!  Spray pant them any color that you want! I took the legs off for this part, and did front and back. That is something that you can decide . I wanted the legs of my boards to be alternate colors, so I had painted them separately with acrylic paint.

 

75755e24-a104-406e-9623-f55981515554

I have a black boarder around my displays, that I painted on with acrylic paint. Make your boards to match you!

Here is the finished product! You can also use dowel rods as pegs to hang jewelry with.

img_2200

 

 

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

