Craft fair blues

This past week and I did my second craft fair. It didn’t go as well as I would have liked it too. I did have fun, but I wish there was a little bit more activity at the craft fair. I met some amazing crafters who are genuinely nice people.

As far as sales , I did not so good. OK maybe I’m being a little modest here I did horrible. Honestly I didn’t even make enough to cover my booth.

I have came to a conclusion that maybe my booth has a lot going on. I’ve been thinking of a way to redo my presentation. 

I wanted a way to stand out. The peg board display might be a little much for some people, and the bright colors might be taking away from the individual beauty of my work.

As far as my scared to talking to people, I have overcame that and I spoke to every person that came by.  I had conversations with a lot of the people. The main thing I feel self-conscious about is not the visitors can smell the desperation on me and that is what scares them away from my booth.

I am determined not to let these hiccup discourage me from doing more craft fairs. I think I just need to be more of a where of the people who may be going to the event. I am taking this as a learning experience.

Th positive is, I made a few sales. I made some new connections. I had fun. I learned what I need to do differently.

Leave a Reply

